Here I go again…

…ruining a perfectly peaceful blog!

I keep reading here and there how you should save the trash you dig out to show to people who question our hobby. I’ve always thought that was an inefficient tactic. Why should people care about trash that is buried and never seen?

A better thing to do would be to collect the trash on top of the ground and show people that. I know I am terrible at picking up the trash I see in our parks but I solemnly pledge to do a better job henceforth.

Just a thought. Discuss.

–pulltabMiner

This entry was posted in Technique on by .

About pulltabMiner

I like metal detecting and playing the ukulele. I am a better metal detectorist than I am a uke player. I also like doing things with my two sons like fishing, biking, and otherwise goofing around. In the past I have grown vegetables with great success but since we got the big dog, nothing lives in my yard that he decides should not. Occasionally, the drawing bug bites me and I draw with pencil and ink. I've dabbled in foreign languages and my latest obsession is mining and trading cryptocurrencies. I think of myself as a well rounded nerd.

Leave a Reply

