It’s HOT!!!!

I know I am not the only crazy person who hunts in 100 degree weather. So if you are like me, remember to stay hydrated!

Also, you may not want to leave your detector out in your car as the temps inside your locked car far exceed what the temps are outside of the locked car and your detector may not like it.

Last, if you are out there and you see me passed out from heat exhaustion, just pour some cold water on me and I’ll be ok.

Happy Hunting!!

–David (aka pulltabMiner)

This entry was posted in Technique and tagged on by .

About pulltabMiner

I like metal detecting and playing the ukulele. I am a better metal detectorist than I am a uke player. I also like doing things with my two sons like fishing, biking, and otherwise goofing around. In the past I have grown vegetables with great success but since we got the big dog, nothing lives in my yard that he decides should not. Occasionally, the drawing bug bites me and I draw with pencil and ink. I've dabbled in foreign languages and my latest obsession is mining and trading cryptocurrencies. I think of myself as a well rounded nerd.

Leave a Reply

