Thanks to my friends

I was going to put this on a comment but I wanted it more prominently displayed.

First, thank you Steve. Without your effort and dedication this club wouldn’t be and this class wouldn’t have been as fun as it was. It starts with you and your love of this hobby.

Second, James and Vince. You guys bring experience and a perspective about this hobby that the rest of us will take a long time to get. I expect we will all learn a lot from you guys.

Third, Josh, Danny, and Jamie. Thank you so much for helping with the class. It was great to see you guys out there instructing the class members! Jamie took care of the registration table like a boss. It especially warmed my heart when the lady found the Standing Liberty quarter (type 1!!) and Josh and I were there to witness the magic. Moreover, Josh was genuinely happy for her and it that was obvious to see; people enjoying the hobby together.

It was a very good day.

This entry was posted in Group Hunt, Group Meeting and tagged on by .

About pulltabMiner

I like metal detecting and playing the ukulele. I am a better metal detectorist than I am a uke player. I also like doing things with my two sons like fishing, biking, and otherwise goofing around. In the past I have grown vegetables with great success but since we got the big dog, nothing lives in my yard that he decides should not. Occasionally, the drawing bug bites me and I draw with pencil and ink. I've dabbled in foreign languages and my latest obsession is mining and trading cryptocurrencies. I think of myself as a well rounded nerd.

One thought on “Thanks to my friends

Leave a Reply

