December meeting: small but productive

For our December meeting, we met at a private lodge graciously donated by one of our members. Many thanks to the great organization who provided the space. I spaced out and didn’t seek permission to use their name but they know who they are 🙂

6 members showed and one representative of the lodge who kindly opened the building for us and stayed for the meeting. As always, Vince and James provided us with a wealth of information and lots and lots of funny anecdotes.

We discussed the possibility of holding seeded hunts as a way to acquire funds for prizes and for a canopy to be used whenever we find ourselves without a shelter to meet. Again, James and Vince proved to be a treasure trove of experience and knowledge in that regard. No specific details beyond the very good idea to hold our first one on Metal Detecting Day (yeah, who knew!) this coming May.

We spoke briefly about our upcoming class this Spring and the possibility of holding our classes if and when our commitment to the city is over.

All in all it was a good meeting. Thanks to Vince and his wife for the delicious treats as always!

Happy Hunting!

This entry was posted in Group Meeting and tagged on by .

About pulltabMiner

I like metal detecting and playing the ukulele. I am a better metal detectorist than I am a uke player. I also like doing things with my two sons like fishing, biking, and otherwise goofing around. In the past I have grown vegetables with great success but since we got the big dog, nothing lives in my yard that he decides should not. Occasionally, the drawing bug bites me and I draw with pencil and ink. I've dabbled in foreign languages and my latest obsession is mining and trading cryptocurrencies. I think of myself as a well rounded nerd.

Leave a Reply

