The April meeting was a little chilly…

…but it was a good turn out anyway!

The motto of our club is “Looking for treasure, finding friends and good times”. We lived up to that today at O.J. Watson park. We had some new faces and as always, our club members were warm and friendly. After hanging out and chewing the fat, we discussed a bit of club business, mainly, the need of more volunteer time.

After that we broke out some steel and hit the park. Unfortunately I had an early curfew but when i left, I saw quite a few people still searching for keepers.

The next meeting promises to be a tad warmer and I expect even a bigger turnout. I am truly blessed to be in the company of such a great bunch of folks.

Happy Hunting!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About pulltabMiner

I like metal detecting and playing the ukulele. I am a better metal detectorist than I am a uke player. I also like doing things with my two sons like fishing, biking, and otherwise goofing around. In the past I have grown vegetables with great success but since we got the big dog, nothing lives in my yard that he decides should not. Occasionally, the drawing bug bites me and I draw with pencil and ink. I've dabbled in foreign languages and my latest obsession is mining and trading cryptocurrencies. I think of myself as a well rounded nerd.

One thought on “The April meeting was a little chilly…

Leave a Reply

