Upcoming events

Good evening  everyone. Sorry for the late delay about this weekends meeting. My bride and I have been traveling and staying busy. Vince mentioned that this is our two year anniversary and I wish we were able to plan a big happening but I haven’t had the time. Now my suggestion is that everyone brings a guest and a dish to our June meeting on Sunday. I think we should head out west to Sedgwick County Park and try to secure us a pavilion. I’m thinking our best chances will be in the northeast corner of the park. Hope to see you there at 3:00 on Sunday the 6th.

Other stuff-
We have been invited to work with the fine folks at Cabelas to bring some metal detecting information to their customers. They are asking if we would like to present a seminar similar to our class 6 times throughout the weekend of June 13th and 14th. In return they are giving us a $100 Cabelas gift card. We will discuss volunteering opportunities on Sunday. I think it is important for us to accept this proposal and I am hoping to get a few people that can help at least in short shifts next weekend.

July 11- We are scheduled to do a class on July 11th with the City. I hope things with them have settled down and we can get back into the swing of doing classes. However I think we need to discuss what we would like in return so if you have ideas we can discuss them as well.

Thanks and I have to apologize for the late details about the meeting. However we don’t want to get tooooo organized!

One thought on “Upcoming events

Leave a Reply

